The Beauty of Blogging

I like blogging…I used to be indifferent towards it; I still am in a way. I have no desire to gain a thousand followers, to publish a book, to exorcise demons; I don’t care about my stats, I find them interesting, it’s amusing what some people write into a search engine only to find themselves at your door.

I admire what some people have done with their use of a blog, but I have no plans to emulate them.

I started my blog so that I could comment on someone else’s.

What I really like about blogging is that in the olden days if you read something interesting, you’d have to go through all this palava (if you manage to make it all the way through, you’ll be treated to my actual real voice):

Or something like that.

I’m not one for using quotes either – I figure that my words are more than good enough to express anything I need…I promise I’m an egotist with only one ‘t’. There’s a quote from Peter Sellers that I would put in here but I can’t remember what it is and google isn’t helping, but it goes along the lines that the best part of what he did, the bit he most enjoyed wasn’t the formulation of the idea, it wasn’t the writing, it wasn’t seeing the final product and people’s reaction to it…it was the doing it.

I like my ideas…I like them even more when I see them working and changing as I do them…and of course I like it when others like the final product…but I confess I like it a bit more when they say they don’t understand. I get most enjoyment out of doing it. And I love a good comment.

 

63 thoughts on “The Beauty of Blogging

  1. I have to confess I have a bit of a voice fetish, which is probably why I stayed in a 16 year relationship with a radio DJ for about 15 years and 9 months too long, but I digress yet again. The point I was intending to make is that your voice is hot. πŸ™‚

The Seed Says Say Something

