uPoets Show It: “Alopecia” by theseedsaidso

I wrote something a long time ago and now it’s on wePoets…someone said that this would be a good idea…I think it was Leonard Cohen.

Alopecia

I’ve heard there was a secret lotion
That david applied in a circular motion
But you don’t really care what he does, Aleesha
It goes like this
The hooded pullover
The bottled cure, the major comb over
The baffled king covering up his alopecia

Alopecia, alopecia
Alopecia, alopecia

Your faith was strong but your eyesight stronger
You couldn’t bear it any longer
The reflection in the moonlight was quite a feature
She tied me to a kitchen chair
She looked real hard, but she found no hair
And from my lips she drew the alopecia

Alopecia, alopecia
Alopecia, alopecia

Baby I have been here before
I’ve wept and wailed upon this floor
When the doctor said that I should take propecia
The pills were swallowed without compunction
But I ended up with erectile dysfunction
It’s a cold, and it’s a floppy; alopecia

Alopecia, alopecia
Alopecia, alopecia

There was a time…

View original post 220 more words

One thought on “uPoets Show It: “Alopecia” by theseedsaidso

The Seed Says Say Something

